Camp April is here

The camp has arrived. And I am writing like no other writer.

I am boldly going where no writer has gone before.

I know I’ve been busy for the past couple of weeks with no posts, but I’m hoping that will turn right around. For now, there won’t be too many courtesy cards right now until further notice because I’m going to have words shooting out of my ears like volcano ash and oozing lava. Like the ever-active volcano in Hawaii. (God, what I wouldn’t give to see Hawaii. That place is so beautiful and yet so expensive to go.)

Anyways, be sure to see more of my writing very soon, including some excerpts of my debut neo Regency/steampunk novel, Northanger Rasberry Royale, book one of the Prisoner of Austen series.

Come to think of it, I’m so excited… I already have about 6,000 words written already and I can’t wait to share it with everyone. I’m hoping to reach the 35,000 mark and I’m sure it will be that time by the end of the month.

So, look forward to my new selection from my novel in a minute!

Love, Rachel, “The Nerd Queen”

3 thoughts on “Camp April is here

    • Thank you! I’ve actually started writing the novel in advance, before the actual camp started, which is why I made the goal 35,000 (30,000 more words than where I started). I’m now at about 8,300 total. Thanks for the comment! You’re awesome.

      • Heh, sneaky. I don’t blame you – NaNoWriMo’s hard enough no matter how much of a book you’ve already finished. Unless you have, like, one sentence to go. Then it’s not too bad.
        I’ve never tried NaNoWriMo myself. It seems insanely difficult, and I’d get bogged down editing or correcting things long before the 20,000 word mark. Instead I post bits of my own novel on my blog.
        Thank you. I AM awesome, aren’t I. 😉

Leave a Reply

