New laptop!

Hey everyone!

Things have been fairly busy around here with a lot of writings and comings and goings. Still, this past weekend came with a great early birthday present.

This…

My new baby computer, thanks to dad.  Her name is Simone.

Simone is a Dell Vostro, my dad’s computer that he’d been using for a year now. He got a good deal from an oould friend a long time ago and he gave it to me after doing all the great CCBC stuff. It has Windows 7, Google Chrome, Amazon Cloud Player, Microsoft Office 2007 and 2010 and Adobe Reader 9.

I must say this: Soooooo happyyyyyy!

I decided to personalize it the minute I got it. Wait, how did I get it, you ask? Believe it or not, my parents went to a computer show last weekend and found a laptop and notebook for a low price. They bought them for about $250, together. Now they’re using them for their personal uses and dad gave me his pretty 15 inch computer (the one I’m writing from as of now) to me.

Happy early 25th birthday to me.

So I posted my Joy in Journalism “Photo of the Day” first to get it out of the way, updated my word count on Camp NaNoWriMo, and fixed my own settings. I had to do it several times to get the one I really liked.

Step into my Tardis…

I first made my own user settings, then switched the desktop picture twice to get it all pretty. It was originally my favorite shot from Mirror Mirror by Tarsem, but now as you can tell…

I couldn’t help finding the perfect photo from Disney’s Tangled. Lovely, isn’t it? I honestly think that’s the perfect Disney kiss.

Nerd Queen sunNow if only I could catch up with my fellow campers on NaNoWriMo. CaityBlue of Finland is already halfway done at 25,000 words! I don’t know if I can make it to 30 grand by the end of the month.

Love, The Nerd Queen

Leave a Reply

