Balticon 50 is here…

It’s finally just days before Balticon begins and I have to say I’ve got too much to pack.

It makes me think that I really wish I wasn’t going alone and I really need someone with me so I can get my things out of my parents’ town house and get to the convention on time. I promised I’d be there to help with the techies by 4 p.m. on Thursday, but I might be getting there earlier because I don’t want to spend the day in Towson while traveling heavy. I’m bringing a sleeping bag amidst all the chaos I’m bringing with me.

I was originally going to bring my laptop with me so I can work on a post or two for The Nerd Queen Journal, but I was convinced not to bring it. Balticon this year will be in the city, so I can’t risk having my computer stolen if I get down to the Renaissance Inn alone. So I will be composing my blog posts with my notebook and a pen.

That goes the same for my novels. I haven’t written very much along the lines of chapters and I still don’t know what’s blocking me.

Meanwhile, I’ve been reading this article on Writer’s Digest. For a while, I’ve been trying to get more traffic for my blog and maybe that’s why I’ve been trying too hard. I’m on Twitter when the Internet is working properly and if I’m feeling up to it. But maybe it’s because my blog posts are a little too lengthy, going up to 1,000 words per post.

So with that in mind, I’m just going to sign off and finish this stupid post right here. Hope everybody has a good one! See you at Balticon.

-The Lady in the Blue Box

No, I’m just kidding. Never fear, the Nerd Queen will be with you soon. Expect my next blog post on Nerd Queen by Memorial Day Monday.

Now I’ve got to get rid of this headache that’s been bugging me since this afternoon. This rain doesn’t seem like it wants to stop, just like on Saturday when I went to upstate Pennsylvania to visit my Uncle Gary and his family.

I should see about taking what I need with me that should suffice for the next three or four days. I’ll need my shampoo, travel pillow, my Prisoner of Austen costume (that isn’t even finished yet), my medicine, snacks, bras, woah, I didn’t mean to go that far.

As soon as I get to Thursday and arrive at the hotel in one piece, I think I should be fine.

-The Lady in the Blue Box

I hope George R.R. Martin doesn’t kill me off in his next novel.

Playlist selection- Fall Out Boy music to make your rock face numb

Leave a Reply

