#IOnceOverheard

This week for Tonight Show Hashtags, Jimmy Fallon tweeted the topic: “IOnceOverheard”.

You have to tweet something based on a story that you overheard someone talk about. For example…

@jimmyfallon: “My friend overheard two women on the subway arguing which brand of Rihanna’s perfume smelled the most like her.”

Now that’s funny. But what am I supposed to do with a hashtag like that to top Mr. Fallon’s tweet? Especially when I want my name to go on his show?

I’ll admit, I’m starting to get a little antsy. Tired, exasperated, and upset. Is that too many adjectives?

Maybe I should pay more attention to his rival from the Late Show, Stephen Colbert (@StephenAtHome). Maybe that will get his attention. I’m already being followed by a @stephenvcolbert and Gail Carriger, after all, which is pretty nice.

But I am, in as little as possible, Jimmy Fallon’s fangirl. But not in a romantic sense like some fangirls get, but that’s for fangirls of David Tennant, or even Benedict Cumberbatch, with his troupe of “Cumberbabes”.

To tell the truth, I think Fallon is funny and sexy. Tonight Show host looks good on him, following in the footsteps of Jay Leno and his predecessors. Ben and Jerry’s has a flavor for him, too, “The Tonight Dough”. I haven’t tasted it before, but I want to now, because I’ll bet it has something to do with cookie dough. Yum.

And I still can’t get over my thought about Benedict Cumberbatch having a squeaky voice from inhaling helium. I thought that’d be cute, but I must be out of my mind to talk about that on my posts.

Well at least that sounds better to write than writing about the upcoming presidential election. I’m dreading what’s to come on November 8. I hate both candidates, Mrs. Clinton and the dreaded Trump. To put a rhyme on it- I loathe them both.

But Kate McKinnon from Saturday Night Live makes a good vouch for the former First Lady. We’ll either have a cruel first female president, or we’ll have a second total idiot in the White House.

Enough about that. No more politics from here on out, I swear.

So what’s to overhear? I live with family and I see my boyfriend every week. I’m going to the Renaissance Fair this Saturday, followed by two Halloween parties with friends two weeks away, and then three weeks from now I’m going to see Doctor Strange for a double date with my friends from WTC. I live a very sheltered life.

I could tweet something scandalous that I overheard my parents say, but I can’t remember anything funny that they said. My dad is usually the one making disgusting jokes to my mother and me. He usually pokes fun at actors in old movies like Gene Kelly, quotes How I Met Your Mother and some of the Marvel movies, and makes snide comments on how different actresses are going to be his ‘ex-wives’.

He wants to marry and divorce Jewel Staite, Morena Baccarin, Katee Sackhoff, Tricia Helfer, Rachel McAdams, Karen Gillan, Natalie Portman, the list continues of women that he thinks are hot enough to marry and then split. But he still goes home to my mother. Married for 30 years this past June.

But getting back to the subject… WHEN IS JIMMY FALLON GOING TO MENTION ME ON HASHTAGS?????

Ok… calm… calm… It’s no big deal.

Maybe when I’m published, he’ll at least mention me on his show. Or Stephen Colbert. Or hey, I like Harry Connick, Jr.! I wouldn’t mind being on his daytime show, which is the very first daytime show I ever liked. I wouldn’t mind being a “Leading Lady”.

I might as well play this song in my head and try to relax…

-The Lady in the Blue Box

Playlist Selection-

Leave a Reply

