Taking a sick day… again

I may have a case of pharyngitis. (I hope I spelled that right.)

Every time I swallow, I feel like something is stabbing me in the throat. Even as I’m watching the Tonight Show getting psyched for tomorrow’s show, I’m heartbroken that I won’t be able to laugh, scream, or sing at all. I’ve had a couple naps today to rest my voice, I’ve gargled with warm salt water, I’m drinking tea with honey… and I’m still not feeling any better.

So maybe getting around to blogging every day is not the best thing in the world when you get sick. Therefore, I may or may not be writing another blog post for Thursday. It depends on how I feel right now.

Well, I really should get to bed because my head’s killing me and I’m not feeling my best as of now. I should probably skip Fallon and go to sleep. I will write sometime soon, though, I promise.

Keeping this short and sweet and posting it before midnight, I hope.

Love you all,

The Lady in the Blue Box

Oh, and here’s some music from an ad that I happen to like. I love Joseph Gordon-Levitt and I had no idea that he could play drums until I saw that video of him in the subway. Then this awesome commercial happened.

Leave a Reply

