The Cumberbabe strikes

(from Entertainment Weekly)

(from Entertainment Weekly)

I’m happy, but not so happy, about what Jimmy Fallon did on the Tonight Show last night.

They didn’t get Benedict to speak with a squeaky voice. But that’s ok; they did something even funnier:

Yeah, that was sick. I know that if my friend Robbie Greenberger was alive, he would have said his silly word ‘urple’. But Benedict Cumberbatch remained so cool and made people laugh with his rendition of “Baa Baa Black Sheep” while Jimmy Fallon completely lost it and laughed through the whole scene.

I can’t wait to see what he’s going to do on Saturday Night Live. It’s the last SNL before Election Day, and I’m hoping Kate McKinnon cracks up the audience like she did with all her impersonations of Hillary Clinton, and Cumberbatch does not break character.

Fortunately for me, I’ve been drinking enough fluids to calm my throat and the chicken soup from Bob Evans definitely helped my pharyngitis. My throat isn’t stinging anymore when I swallow, but it is difficult to yawn without feeling any pain. The swelling has finally gone down, but I don’t know how I’m going to feel tomorrow. I might end up staying at home and not seeing Doctor Strange at all.

I just hope I stay asleep for as long as possible instead of waking up at 6:30 with searing pain in my throat. It gets very irritated when I take longer siestas, say after midnight. I want to see the new Marvel film, for I’ve already heard from a friend of the family that it was very good, but at the same time, I’m thinking I should probably go much later when the crowds have died down and when my throat is 100 percent better.

Right now, my throat is at, I’d say, 85 percent. It’s good, but it’s not there yet.

A friend of mine already gave me a Doctor Strange poster for my bedroom, which was nice of him, but I’m still just a little disappointed. My favorite British actor didn’t inhale helium as I hoped he would, and I may not get to see him in his next big film while I spend Saturday Night watching him on SNL, alone in my room before bed.

And lately, with everything SNL has been doing with their shows, they’ve disappointed me except for when Kate McKinnon comes on and makes fun of the Clintons.

I guess I’ll see what happens tomorrow. Until then, I need a long nap, but not until after I watch Dana Carvey try cracking up Fallon. That should be fun, as I still remember him as Garth in Wayne’s World.

Still don’t know if I’ll do NaNoWriMo either because I’ve been sick all this time. I might not do it.

We’ll see how this goes.

Love you all,

The Lady in the Blue Box

Playlist selection-

Leave a Reply

