Exciting news… and adventures with Rogers

For those of you whom have been following my blog, you know that besides my obsessions with Benedict Cumberbatch (who was recently the superhero Doctor Strange) and Doctor Who (no, I have not seen the Christmas special from 2016 yet, don’t give me any spoilers!), I also have a serious crush on Captain America.

And in my first novel, I am currently thinking about putting him in the sequel to Super Frost, entitled Fire On Ice. But that’s only if I get Super Frost finished in time and published, for I want it done by the end of this month.

Well, I have a very special announcement… My interview with Write and Author is going to be out tomorrow!

I just hope they change a few things about my bio, for it probably needs some work. I’m not particularly proud of it.

evans2Today, as I was re-watching a DVD of mine that had my favorite hero in it, (The Avengers, of course) I got an email from one of the editors who sent me the questions to let me know that the article will be posted in just a matter of hours. I couldn’t be happier. I told her about not just the superhero story, but also about Prisoner of Austen and Royally Flushed very briefly. And those of you who haven’t read my blog, you’ll see a few notes of what I post on here…

First, I never post anything personal. If I want to make a personal note, I’ll let someone know by email or Messenger on Facebook, usually on my private Facebook account, which I have for friends only. Everything else, I keep clean and light so not everyone gets worried about me.

Second, I always post about writing or the upcoming events in my life. Since Farpoint 2017 is on its way next month, I will be posting more about it as it comes up. So far, I’ve learned that some of my writer friends will be there, including Peter David, whom I will not leave the con without getting his autograph on my copy of Tigerheart, and the actor who played the role of Agent Sousa from Marvel’s Agent Carter will also be there. I intend to ask him about what would have happened with him and Hayley Atwell (Peggy Carter) if the show went on longer than it did. (Curse you, ABC!)

Also, I will be posting about Valentine’s Day, because February is known to be a toxic month for me and I want to plan something fun to do, besides Farpoint, so I can forget all those terrible memories of the past two years that have been terrible. This includes a romantic day spent with my boyfriend, which I intend to make it the best date ever.

So, that said, please get ready for the most awesome reading of your life. Go to writeandauthor.com tomorrow to see my interview!

Then, once I’m finished with Super Frost, I will be sending it out to publishers, agents, whatever. Hopefully, someone will like it so much that they want to publish it, and maybe make a graphic novel out of it. I do hope it happens soon.

I just need to focus on chapter eight right now, where Violet is about to fight her love interest in battle class.

Oops, did I give that away?

Happy reading!

-The Lady in the Blue Box

Playlist selection- something for the hero in all of us

Leave a Reply

