I’ve Got It Bad (And That Ain’t Good)

It’s the Valentine’s post again! And this time, I’m happier about it.

Unfortunately, I forgot to bring my camera to dinner at the Belvedere Hotel on Saturday night, so I don’t have any photos from the amazing four course dinner we had or the dancing we did on the 13th floor. But dinner was delicious and the 13th floor was a fabulous end to a marvelous evening, complete with a live band playing Whitney Houston and “Let’s Hear it For the Boy”.

I still wish they knew how to play Chicago’s “25 or 6 to 4”, but their sax player wasn’t around to join them.

Anyway, I was taking out the dog today when I found a bouquet of roses and carnations in a vase held together with a box on my doorstep. I brought it inside and here’s what the card read:

pict0147“For Rachel, because you deserve it. All my love, Anthony”

The delivery date was for today, February 14. I had to hug him and kiss him for remembering Valentine’s. Already, this was turning out to be the best week of my life.

He came by to see me to give me one last gift that he had in his shirt pocket as a gag gift. He started off by telling me to close my eyes and then told me about a statistic of how many people get engaged on Valentine’s Day alone. He handed me the gag gift and told me to look- it was a Ring Pop, like the one in Deadpool, where Wade asks Vanessa to marry him on Christmas before he finds out he has cancer.

I laughed. My boyfriend has a sense of humor and I do love it.

So yes, I’m happy to say that I have a valentine this year at last.

And in light of this holiday and this month, I’ve put Super Frost on hold and started working on Royally Flushed again. I really don’t know why to be honest. It probably has to do with a celebrity crush that I have on a certain demigod, and it’s not the one you think.

Of course I love Thor. Chris Hemsworth is hot. But did you know that before Hemsworth auditioned and got the part of Thor, another actor auditioned for it, trying to land the role, and instead got the role of his evil brother?

I know. Shocking. He was trying to be the good guy and instead, the director Kenneth Branaugh thought he could try putting on a black wig and a wicked smile and play the evil mischief maker that would soon take over New York in Avengers. And get pummeled by the Hulk when he tried to attack.

To be honest, I never liked Loki. He’s too creepy and he had that psycho smile on him when he took the Tesseract. But when I saw the Woody Allen movie Midnight in Paris and looked hard at the actor playing my favorite 1920s American author F. Scott Fitzgerald, I went, wait a minute… that’s Loki??? He’s kind of… cute…

He called Owen Wilson “old sport”, like Jay Gatsby!!! The Great Gatsby was one of my favorite books I read in high school. I read it in junior year of high school when I was 16. This scene is what made me love the movie so much. Woody Allen is a genius when it comes to the screenplay.

And as much as I hate to say this, Tom Hiddleston as my favorite Roaring 20s author is kind of hot. If my novel Royally Flushed becomes a movie, I know just who would play the role of Eric Flynn, the love interest to Ariel Triton. Hiddleston, according to IMDB, is extremely and painstakingly multi talented, playing six instruments, can sing, and is fluent in five languages.

Oh crap, I’ve become one of those fangirls who love Loki, haven’t I? Though really, it’s hard to like him because Hiddleston plays such an ass in the Thor movies. For a long time, I didn’t see why girls would love the bad guy because I’ve always found villains to be unattractive.

But I would pick him to play Eric Flynn because of how he performed as Fitzgerald in the Woody Allen picture, which was nominated for Best Picture at the Oscars, by the way.

But back to reality, I do love my boyfriend. I hope that the next time he presents me with a ring or a piece of jewelry, it’s not made of candy.

Playlist selection- This is a steampunk/ Goth performer that my best friend Kerensa told me about years ago by playing some of his music at her Halloween party. There’s a funny story behind it too, but I’ll save it for another time. I would love it if Voltaire would sing in my movie of Royally Flushed as well, because my character Belle (Beauty and the Beast) is a bit of a Goth chick who loves books and steampunk things.

2 thoughts on “I’ve Got It Bad (And That Ain’t Good)

  1. Pingback: When March comes marching in | The Lady in the Blue Box

  2. Pingback: The Mardi Gras post | The Lady in the Blue Box

Leave a Reply

