Two projects in a month

I wonder where the flowers is… Nope, still cold outside, so it doesn’t feel like spring yet, maybe for another month.

And if you’ve been following my Twitter account lately, I’ve lost the NBC channel on my TV, channel 11 in Maryland, and I’m really furious about it. Now every day at noon, when I catch the news so I can check up on the weather, the only station I can check for that is WJZ- CBS Baltimore, who’s hired the worst guy in the history of meteorologists to report on the weather, Marty Bass.

I hate him. His jokes are not funny, his voice is annoying, and he looks incredibly old and ugly. I prefer the other meteorologist Bob Turk compared to him, because Bob Turk is much sweeter and nicer than the other guy.

That said, my dearest Twitter followers, I probably won’t be posting anything new for Jimmy Fallon’s weekly Tonight Show Hashtags on Thursdays. I don’t have Dish Network at home, but for some reason my HD antennae for my TV is not working properly that I’ve completely lost NBC. If I can’t get NBC to watch the news and Tonight Show, how am I supposed to enjoy watching for my name getting mentioned on Fallon’s Hashtag game?

Then again, my tweets have never been picked for the Hashtag game on Thursdays because either no one’s heard of me, my Twitter handle is not catchy enough (some people have funny Twitter names), or my tweets are not funny enough. I don’t know what to tell you, but it’s just not possible for me to get on that weekly game every Wednesday when I can’t see the show.

Also, I’m not a fan of Jimmy Kimmel and I don’t usually watch Stephen Colbert unless it’s a celebrity guest I want to see on the Late Show. But I guess it’s a good thing I lost NBC because I can’t stand Seth Meyers, but I’m always way too tired to watch Late Night anyway.

As for the title of this blog, which I’m finally getting to, let me get off my soap box for a minute. I’m done getting pissed at my TV for blocking out my favorite news station and my favorite late night show. I’ve decided to work on two projects at the same time for Camp NaNoWriMo this April, as the writing contest begins in 12 days. Fun stuff…

As you know, I’m still stuck on chapter nine of my novel, Super Frost, so I’m hoping that I’ll eventually break that streak by finishing the book by the end of next month. I’ve started my novel preferences by setting my word count goal at 10,000 words, but I think I’ll write a little more than that when the time comes. I’m hoping I can get to 50 or even 60K of my novel, for right now, my novel is at a mere 34,000 words.

The other project I intend to work on for Camp April is “Unleashed”, the film noir screenplay I’m writing based on the dream I talked about in my previous post, “Another weird dream”. It’s the dream I had about Tom Hiddleston playing the out of work actor, and I’m a waitress in a bar-restaurant and we both walk in on some animal gangsters planning to control the humans and take over the world.

I tweeted something about the dream I had on Twitter, and one person said back, “I actually want that thing to happen. I didn’t know I wanted it until now.” So maybe, if I work on it a little to get it out of my system, and I finish the superhero story, I’ll have the opportunity of publishing the screenplay with the Writer’s Guild (WGA) and have it sent to movie producers and directors so the little script can become a hit movie.

And maybe they’ll cast Tom Hiddleston to play the love interest/ male lead, the starving actor and out of work musician who falls in love with the waitress in Los Angeles. Rowrrrrrr…

But again, that’s wishful thinking. I know that the first thing the literary agent might want to do is turn Super Frost into a movie, hopefully with Marvel Studios. They are a branch of Disney, after all. And I really want to write sequels to the book, and involve the Avengers in the story, including the very sexy ones like Captain America and Doctor Strange.

Well, that’s all for me for now. Maybe I can eventually convince my boyfriend to take me to the movies to see the new Kong movie this week… if we can…

-The Lady in the Blue Box

Playlist selection- Another one of Violet’s favorite songs… works for superheroes like her…

Leave a Reply

