Here comes Super Frost…

Last week, I celebrated happily with my boyfriend. I may have had too much to eat the week of Easter Sunday, to be honest.

But it was well worth the mimosa on Sunday followed by the glass of moscato on Wednesday. Why?

Super Frost is DONE. And with 10 days to spare, I finished my 25K word count and won Camp NaNoWriMo.

HOORAH! WOOOOOOT!

Now for my next venture, I need to find some beta readers. I thought I had a beta reader on the NaNo site who wanted to read the third draft of my novel that I completed, but she hasn’t gotten back to me. So right now, the novel is patiently waiting for beta testing, but I don’t know how or where to find these readers.

I want to look for readers on the NaNoWriMo site, but there are no forum threads where people are scouting for beta readers. I’ve checked the critiques and feedback threads and it looks like that portion of the website hasn’t been visited in days.

Anyway, if you’re reading this and you want to read my novel, send me a message on Twitter or my Gmail account. I will send you the whole novel through an attachment to Microsoft Word and you can send me a reply telling me what you thought of the story and what changes need to be made. I love positive feedback, but I’m not shy of criticism. I have a tough shell for feedback, so tell me everything that needs to be done about my story.

So with that out of the way, I bid you all adieu. Right now, I’m glad I got my first novel out of the way so I can work out some other personal things and give the internet a rest. Then again, I’m not doing so well since I have no internet at home anymore.

I hate being poor. The sooner I get published or I get a job, the better.

-The Lady in the Blue Box

Leave a Reply

