Update: Already burst

Update: I just realized something. The post I wrote about strawberry Bubblicious was actually a year and a half ago, the day before I had my very first dental surgery for my wisdom teeth!

I didn’t believe it at first, but I just did a search and there it was, with the date stamped on it: October 15, 2015, the day before I had surgery.

It pretty much fixed my TMJ problem because now whenever I open my jaw, there’s less of a click and it’s not as loud or jerky as it used to be. I think having my wisdom teeth removed was the best thing that happened to me because the pain killers, the gauze pads, and the antibiotics the surgeon told me to take helped fix and relax my TMJ so much more. I didn’t have to wear a mouth guard to bed after my first surgery- I’m almost fully recovered!

Now I can do this-

As it turns out, I found the right brand of strawberry bubblegum that was easy on my jaw. It’s softer, and kind of creates a lot of juice, but it’s worth it because my jaw didn’t even hurt afterwards as I got up early Sunday morning and I couldn’t get back to sleep. I took an Advil just in case something happened.

Yeah, I’m getting more bubblegum from Five Below from now on. And I’m not totally giving up on bubbles. Maybe when I have a job, I’ll pay for another mouth guard from my dentist, just to make sure my grinding and clicking stops permanently.

I also have a stick of Bubblicious somewhere at home. I intend to use it, but not yet. I’m going to go easy and pace myself.

-The Lady in the Blue Box

Leave a Reply

